Our experience

Commercial Advisory & Contracts

Commercial Advisory & Contracts

Our commercial advisory & contracts department is particularly specialised in distribution, complex agreements, and creation & growth of (new) businesses. Members of our team have a strong reputation in the field of distribution. They have created and improved many franchise, commercial agency, sales and other distribution networks throughout numerous sectors. Our team is also known for the ability to deal with the most complex matters. The team applies an interest-driven approach and is familiar with complex contractual techniques that are often used to manage commercial & political risks, insurance issues, monetary risks, financial risks, payment risks, exogenous risks, ownership status, etc. Members of our team are frequently involved in the creation of new undertakings or the improvement of existing business initiatives, be it through corporate restructuring processes, investment opportunities, guided negotiations or in other ways.

To know more about our experience in this field, please read the brochure.

Conflict (re)solution

Conflict (re)solution

Our team has been continuously entrusted with the design of arbitration proceedings and is regularly instructed to act as counsel in arbitration and various review proceedings (annulment and recognition and enforcement proceedings). We possess solid experience with a variety of well-known arbitration rules (UNICTRAL, LCIA, ICC, CEPANI, etc.). Recently, our team represented various states in arbitration related proceedings amounting to a total financial stake exceeding 5 billion EUR. Another recent experience involved acting on behalf of a multinational company in CEPANI and WIPO domain name dispute resolution procedures. Members of our firm have extensively published and presented on issues relating to international commercial and investment dispute resolution. Numerous arbitration prizes and awards which our firm has received demonstrate our commitment to balancing price and quality.

Our firm is a market leader in commercial mediation. Our lawyers frequently act as accredited mediators and give lectures on this subject matter in different trainings. They are always up to date as to mediation policies and the development of new regulations concerning mediation. We mediate in a big range of sectors including transport, real estate, energy, construction, distribution, and telecommunications sectors.

Apart from alternative dispute resolution means, litigation has always been a major specialisation for our law firm. All our lawyers have expertise in litigation within their own areas of specialisation, such as intellectual property law, company law, franchise and distribution law, as well as property law. Our lawyers act before the courts at all levels in civil and commercial matters, as well as in proceedings pertaining to administrative matters.

Our team can readily assist in litigation and arbitration proceedings in a range of languages such as English, Dutch, French, Russian, German, Spanish, Greek, Ukrainian, and Romanian.

To know more about our experience in this field, please read the brochure.

EU regulatory & competition law

EU regulatory & competition law

Our firm specialises in the following areas of the EU law: antitrust, dominance abuses and compliance, state aid, merger control, EU-level litigation, and trade remedies.

Members of our team have extensive experience in the EU and national antitrust laws regarding cartels and abuses of a dominant position. Energy, media, telecommunications, air transport, and pharmaceuticals are among the sectors that we specialise in. Our lawyers have advised governments and corporations on state aid matters for over 30 years and have participated in several landmark cases at the CJEU. We follow up and assist our clients during recovery proceedings and litigation at the national level. We also negotiate with regulators to approve conditions for mergers and acquisitions. We have a network of experienced economists and monitoring trustees to ensure compliance with the agreed commitments. In addition, we regularly litigate before the EU and national courts in cases relating to all four fundamental freedoms of the EU (free movement of goods, services, capital and persons) as well as trade remedies relating to anti-dumping, anti-subsidy, and safeguard investigations.

To know more about our experience in this field, please read the brochure.

Asset recovery, insolvency & (re)structuring

Asset recovery, insolvency & (re)structuring

Our firm regularly advises on large and complex restructurings, provides first class solutions, and ensures commercially sensible results. Members of our team routinely act as bankruptcy liquidators in sectors like telecommunication operations, construction, transport, publicity agencies and media. We advise lenders and investors at all levels of the capital structure as well as business executives, shareholders and directors from a range of fields, such as automobile, medical and retail. Our team also provides tailored assistance to enterprises under the Continuity of Enterprises Act, using the full range of options of restructuring procedures and judicial reorganisation.

To know more about our experience in this field, please read the brochure.

Notre expérience

Conseil commercial & Contrats

Conseil commercial & Contrats

Notre dĂ©partement de conseil commercial & contrats est spĂ©cialisĂ© en matiĂšre de distribution, d'accords complexes, et dans la crĂ©ation & la croissance de (nouvelles) entreprises. Les membres de notre Ă©quipe ont une solide rĂ©putation en maitĂšre de distribution. Ils ont crĂ©Ă© et amĂ©liorĂ© de nombreux rĂ©seaux de franchise, d'agence commerciale, de vente et de distribution dans diffĂ©rents secteurs. Notre Ă©quipe est Ă©galement rĂ©putĂ©e pour sa capacitĂ© Ă  traiter les affaires les plus complexes. L'Ă©quipe adopte une approche axĂ©e sur l'intĂ©rĂȘt du client et connaĂźt les techniques contractuelles complexes utilisĂ©e dans la gestion des risques commerciaux & politiques, des questions d'assurance, des risques monĂ©taires, financiers, de paiement, exogĂšnes, liĂ©s aux conditions de propriĂ©tĂ© etc. Les membres de notre Ă©quipe sont Ă©galement frĂ©quemment impliquĂ©s dans la crĂ©ation de nouvelles entreprises et l'amĂ©lioration d'initiatives entrepreneuriales, que ce soit via des processus de restructuration, des opportunitĂ©s d'investissement, des nĂ©gociations guidĂ©es ou via d'autres moyens.

Pour en savoir plus sur notre expérience dans ce domaine, lisez notre brochure

Résolution de conflits

Résolution de conflits

Notre Ă©quipe est souvent chargĂ©e de la mise en place d’arbitrages et intervient rĂ©guliĂšrement en tant que conseil dans des procĂ©dures d’arbitrage et les diffĂ©rentes procĂ©dures de recours (annulation, reconnaissance et exĂ©cution). Nous avons beaucoup d’expĂ©rience avec toute une gamme de rĂšgles d’arbitrage connues (CNUDCI, LCIA, CCI, CEPANI, etc.). RĂ©cemment, notre Ă©quipe a reprĂ©sentĂ© plusieurs Ă©tats dans des procĂ©dures liĂ©es Ă  l’arbitrage pour un enjeu financier total de plus de 5 milliards d’EUR. Nous sommes Ă©galement intervenus il y a peu pour une multinationale dans une procĂ©dure de rĂ©solution de conflits en matiĂšre de noms de domaines impliquant le CEPANI et l’OMPI. Certains membres de notre cabinet ont Ă  leur actif de nombreuses publications et prĂ©sentations liĂ©es Ă  des questions relatives Ă  la rĂ©solution de conflit internationale dans des affaires commerciales et d’investissement. De nombreux prix et distinctions en matiĂšre d’arbitrage ont rĂ©compensĂ© notre cabinet, montrant que nous avons Ă  cƓur d’offrir une qualitĂ© optimale Ă  prix raisonnable.

Notre équipe est leader du marché en médiation commerciale. Nos avocats interviennent fréquemment en tant que médiateurs accrédités et donnent des conférences à ce sujet dans différentes formations. Ils sont toujours à jour en matiÚre de politiques de médiation et de développement de nouvelles rÚglementation en médiation. Nosu pratiquons la médiation dans de nombreux secteurs dont le transport, l'immobilier, l'énergie, la construction, la distribution et les télécommunications.

Outre les modes alternatifs de rĂ©solution de conflits, les litiges ont toujours formĂ© une des grandes spĂ©cialitĂ©s de notre cabinet. Tous nos avocats ont acquis l’expĂ©rience de litiges dans leurs domaines de spĂ©cialisation respectifs, dont entre autres le droit de la propriĂ©tĂ© intellectuelle, le droit de l’entreprise, le droit de la franchise et de la distribution et le droit de la propriĂ©tĂ©. Nos avocats interviennent devant les tribunaux Ă  tous niveaux dans des affaires civiles et commerciales, ainsi que dans des procĂ©dures relatives Ă  des affaires administratives.

Notre Ă©quipe aide Ă  mener Ă  bien des procĂ©dures judiciaires et d’arbitrage dans plusieurs langues dont l’anglais, le nĂ©erlandais, le français, le russe, l’allemand, l’espagnol, le grec, l’ukrainien et le roumain.

Pour en savoir plus sur notre expérience dans ce domaine, lisez notre brochure

Droit de la règlementation UE & de la compétition

Droit de la règlementation UE & de la compétition

Notre Ă©quipe est spĂ©cialisĂ©e dans les domaines suivants de droit UE: antitrust, abus de position dominante et conformitĂ©, aides d'État, contrĂŽle des concentrations, litiges au niveau europĂ©en et recours commerciaux.

Notre Ă©quipe connait bien les lois antitrust europĂ©ennes et nationales concernant les ententes et les abus de position dominante. L'Ă©nergie, les mĂ©dias, les tĂ©lĂ©communications, le transport aĂ©rien et les produits pharmaceutiques font partie des secteurs dans lesquels nous sommes spĂ©cialisĂ©s. Nos avocats conseillent les gouvernements et les entreprises en matiĂšre d'aides d'État depuis plus de 30 ans et ont participĂ© Ă  plusieurs affaires historiques Ă  la CJUE. Nous assurons le suivi et assistons nos clients lors des procĂ©dures de recouvrement et des litiges au niveau national. Nous nĂ©gocions Ă©galement avec les organismes de rĂ©glementation pour approuver les conditions appliquĂ©es aux fusions et acquisitions. Nous travaillons avec un rĂ©seau d'Ă©conomistes expĂ©rimentĂ©s et d'administrateurs de surveillance pour assurer le respect des engagements convenus. En outre, nous intervenons rĂ©guliĂšrement dans des procĂ©dures devant les cours europĂ©ennes et nationales concernant les quatre libertĂ©s fondamentales de l'UE (libre circulation des biens, des services, des capitaux et des personnes) et les recours commerciaux liĂ©s Ă  des enquĂȘtes antidumping, antisubventions et de sauvegarde.

Pour en savoir plus sur notre expérience dans ce domaine, lisez notre brochure

Asset recovery, insolvabilité & (re)structuration

Asset recovery, insolvabilité & (re)structuration

Notre cabinet est fréquemment consulté concernant des restructurations complexes de grande envergure, offre des solutions ingénieuses et assure des résultats commercialement judicieux. Certains membres de notre équipe interviennent fréquemment en tant que curateurs à faillites dans des secteurs tels que les télécommunications, la construction, le transport, les agences de publicité et les médias. Nous conseillons les créanciers et les investisseurs à tous les niveaux de la structure du capital ainsi que les responsables commerciaux, les actionnaires et les directeurs dans un grand nombre de secteurs, dont les secteurs automobile, médical et du commerce de détail. Notre équipe offre aussi une assistance sur mesure aux entreprises placées sous la loi sur la continuité des entreprises, utilisant toutes les options de procédures de restructuration et de réorganisation judiciaire.

Pour en savoir plus sur notre expérience dans ce domaine, lisez notre brochure